I’ve had a busy past few days, but still managed to get some hours behind my editor.

Here are some of the things I did:

  • Cleaned up some negative logic in my ssh-honeypot project.
  • General cleanup and added usage() function to the inotify-watch program.
  • Helped my friend @hexabin debug an IRC client he was working on.
  • Began working on a workstation provisioner using SaltStack.
  • Registered a Launchpad account and set up my first PPA.
  • Wrote the PID file check script for inotify-watch.
  • Started working on a TCP fuzzing client. Luckily, this will be very similar to the server and I will not have to re-write a whole lot (I think!)

I still have not had a lot of time to review the BitchX crashes the fuzzer was able to trigger. I saw a Tweet from @geeknik saying that he finally got a NULL pointer dereference in irssi after 34 days of fuzzing, so I don’t feel as bad for not finding substantial with this tool yet.

 

